In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In less developed countries, children living in rural areas are in lack of access to education. While some individuals argue that an effective solution towards this problem is constructing more schools and hiring more teachers, others believe that there will be an alternative solution such as supplying computers and Internet access. I personally agree with the former due to some following arguments.

On the one hand, it is beneficial to provide children in disadvantaged communities computers and Internet access. The first reason is that these advanced technology helps students a lot in their studying. For example, they can find a wide range of scientific documents in a matter of a click mouse instead of going to their school library which is time-consuming. Additionally, by reading and researching thousands of useful videos and documents on the Internet on their own, they can nurture their self-study habit which is extremely beneficial for their future career. Besides, as a matter of poverty and poor infrastructure conditions such as roads, their parents now care much about the way to make ends meet instead of improving their study. Therefore, providing computers and internet access is extremely vital.

On the other hand, it is undeniable the pivotal role of schools and teachers when it comes to the education field. Firstly, due to the inappropriate provision of the local authorities, there remains insufficient amount of school and teachers in rural communities. Average, one teacher now has been responsible for taking care of about one hundred students with different range of ages each day, which is hard for them to organize a class effectively. Secondly, teachers play a vital role in teaching children fundamental skills such as literacy and numeracy. Without them, students find it hard to learn by themselves, especially those are in primary school. Some people argue that the internet can help children with these skills, however, I definitely disagree with them since children at tender ages are vulnerable, therefore they need a caring, helpful teacher to teach some in person which computers cannot do.

In conclusion, though supplying computers and internet access is necessary, I personally believe that the ultimate solution is to provide more schools and teachers.