With the development of technology and science, some people believe that there is no great value of artists such as musicians and painters. What are the things artists can do but the scientist cannot? Why should we encourage the art area?

Since the development of the technology and science, a few people reckon that the values of musicians and painters are witnessing a reverse. The essay discuss about this matter.

Arts and science have many contrasts. Even more, there are numerous things that artists can do though, scientist cannot. Specially art is a thing that goes along will humans’ feelings, expressions. However, science is an area that find new inventions, notions to develop the whole world. Artists are the people who create happy feelings when someone in a bad situation. Even more, artists can create the creativity of people to interpret their hidden skills, artists can develop the intimacy between humans by creating positive minds, artists are the ones who change the thinking pattern of young kids and it might provide positive consequences. For instance, there are music, movies and arts that provide good habits and it might change their whole life in to a good direction. On the contrary, scientists cannot change the feeling, expressions and create a decent human being to the society.

In addition, if we ask from a young kid, what are they going to do in the future? Majority of kids might tell that they want to be a doctor, scientist or an engineer but no one will tell that they want to be an artist. So, it is indispensable to encourage the art. Owing to the fact that if we encourage art area, we can create a peaceful and creative society. Even more, people might care about each other as a positive consequence.

To sum up, consequently, due to the development of science, there is a negative impact on arts and its values. The area of art is an integral part of the society and it should encourage. I suggest that schools need to develop the art education to create artists in the future.