Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that technology revolution has brought a number of counter-effects, including environmental problems. Some people advocate the idea of minimal lifestyle to address this issue, while others tend to rely on technology. Despite some obvious benefits of technology, I believe that we should not forget the central role humans play in this situation.

On the one hand, the advances in technology reflects the developing progress of the world, hence the reliance of some people on scientists for the solution of environmental problems. Undoubtedly, various inventions have been ebtablished and displayed considerate effects on this issue. However, as the technology develops, the amount of environment pollutant rise as well. Therefore, it is illogical for some people to see technology as a solution to the problems.

On the other hand, humans should take responsibilities for this situation as well. The best and most immediate solution for this issue is to change our lifestyle nowadays. People should get used to simpler lives like our predators lived, a world without air conditioners or cars, additionally, the main way of transportation should be public transports like buses or trains. This is due to fact that those inventions of technology are not only unnecessary, but also not eco-friendly as they release an enormous amount of exhaust. In addition, living simpler lives results in a reduction in humans’ needs, which leads to a drop in production. Therefore, less factory pollutants are exhaled into the environment. In short, the situation would be improved so much if people are used to living simpler lives.

In conclusion, some public commentators are too daydreaming to consider technology as a way to solve environmental problems. In order to address this issue, changing our livestyles to a minimal one is an absolute must.