Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television.

There are two ways of enjoying an event, either attending the live performance or watching the same event on television. I cannot wholly agree with the statement that watching live is more enjoyable than watching it on TV. In fact, it depends on the type of event that you are going to attend.

For shows like a music concert or a drama, attending live performance has its advantages. The real-time experience will create a good mood, which makes it more enjoyable. The crowd reaction will help in the enhancement of the vibes you receive by the exchange of similar interests between the audience. Better audibility of the performance due to the sound system in the theater is a plus point. In decoding the event, the clarity of sound may lose.

However, for sports events, I prefer to watch on television. I cannot deny the fact that a cheerful crowd will boost the watching experience; still, one may not be able to witness every significant moment of the match from the gallery. On the other hand, if you choose the telecast on television, you don’t need to worry about missing anything, as there will be a replay of all the game-changing moments. If you are in the gallery, you will have a view from only one angle, whereas in television the match will be showed from various angles using different cameras that too in close shots and long shots.

To conclude, experiencing live performance and watching the television telecast has its own advantages and disadvantages. Hence, we cannot say that one is better than the other.