Do you feel that society will be able to cope with the increase in numbers of elderly people today and how can it be managed?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Following the development of humanity, living’s quality has been significantly improved over the past decades and the population of the world keeps growing with an unstoppable pace. As a result, the rise in quantity of elderly people is progressively becoming a major concern to the society. Further in this essay, I will discuss the possible scenarios of the given problem.

First and foremost, the government ought to invest money into building nursing homes as it can provide old folks with many caring services. Not only can it offer assistance for them but it can also create a wonderful environment for elderly people to make friends and live joyfully. Along with that, new technology should be imported in order to support the well-being of the patients. Accordingly, the salary for nurses and doctors needs to be raised so that they can run the machines effectively and monitor the elders’ health.

Nonetheless, it is obvious that every single country is getting more crowded, therefore, many distress matters are required to be addressed by the government. For that reason, less attention would be put into elderly people management as the society is more attracted to other areas. With the booming numbers of old folks, it can come with pollution and economic difficulties. Moreover, food source could easily run out due to the great amount of demand. Because of that, society is unlikely to be able to cope the increasing of elderly people

In conclusion, the society is not capable of dealing with the rise of elderly folks. Regardless, if humans unite and cooperate, they can effortlessly solve the mentioned distress.