Fossil fuels (coal, oil and natural gas) are the main sources in many countries.

However, in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy (wind

and solar energy) are encouraged. Do you think it is a positive or negative

development?

It is true that nowadays, while in many countries fossil fuels are still the most popular energy sources, some developed countries encourage people to consume renewable energy like solar or wind instead of. Although using this finite energy has several drawbacks, the beneficial effects of it may be far more significant.

On the one hand, there can be some minor disadvantages of using solar power. Chief among these is that the citizens installing alternate energy devices can put a financial burden on their families because these technologies are very expensive so buying and developing solar panels can cost a lot of money and time. The second issue is that these solar panels depend on weather conditions, therefore, if there is bad weather, these devices can not work efficiently. However, I think that this is just a short term, if the panels are finished, these devices can help customers to save money on electricity bills.

Nevertheless, consuming alternate sources can have major advantages which overshadow these detrimental impacts. Another worth mentioning is that using solar energy sources allows citizens to ease air pollution. This is because these technologies do not discharge the exhausted fumes as well as pollutants like fossil fuels thereby reducing the amount of CO2 to the environment and improving the air quality. The second point is that The users are able to pay less money on electricity bills by using solar energy devices. This result from panels energy absorbing solar energy to provide electricity thereby can reduce the amount of electricity that is used by customers, therefore, can help them to save money on electricity bills.

In conclusion, despite the potential downsides of using sustainable energy sources, the benefits brought about are of greater importance