Due to so many young people dropping out from schools, the rate of unemployment is increasing and it affects our society in different ways. In your opinion, how can this situation be improved?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

In today’s society, the percentage of unemployed people rises on an unprecedented scale, wreaking havoc on the community. This phenomenon could be attributed to the fact that the number of school dropouts witnessed a significant increase. This essay will shed some light on the reasons why such a trend is caused and propose several measures to untangle it.

One of the driving forces behind this worrying trend would stem from the improper upbringing of parents. Having said that, a multitude of parents seem to immerse themselves into an overwhelming workload, which leads to the ignorance of their child’s social and school life. Consequently, children disregard the vitality of education and befriend other bad teenagers. Another culprit associated with such an issue would be associated with poverty. Owing to globalization, the gap between the rich and the poor becomes more and more unbridgeable. This inevitably means that the number of school dropouts show no signs of abating because they have to seek jobs to make ends meet.

In order to mitigate such disturbing problems, there are a number of solutions that can be offered. First and foremost, parents’ education would be of paramount importance in combating the issue. That is to say, parents should offer their children better supervision and educational orientation so that they could grasp how pivotal education is in their later life and career. A further step should be conducted by the government who plays an influential role in bolstering the education of the country. To be more specific, an annual amount of government should be allocated to grant incentive scholarships to support such students dropping out from schools.

In conclusion, factors stemming from parental negligence and poverty have led to the acceleration of unemployment rate in the society. Yet, if governments and individuals share a collective responsibility, this alarming trend would no longer be the case.