Earlier technological developments brought more benefits and changed the lives of ordinary people more than recent technological developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the growth of technology in an earlier era had numerous advantages more than technological inventions. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view.

On the one hand, there are various benefits from modern technology which enhance the standard of citizen's living. Initially, digital devices connected with the internet facilitates interactions with friends, family members, and relatively by video call, texting, or emails, instead of using outdated telephone just calling. Besides, accessing the knowledge related to new subjects or fields becomes easier than ever for students at the click of a button on computers or smartphones. Compared to those earlier devices which limit saving the information, state-of-the-art gadgets can keep and conserve huge data. For example, myths, poetry, oratory, or historical stories in the past will not be disappeared and be passed down to offspring in the future. Furthermore, the cost of new tools is reasonably priced, consequently, users can afford it.

On the other hand, modern technological machines are more eco-friendly. The reason is that scientists' endeavors try to do subtle modifications and up-gradations making the products more environmentally by reducing emissions. For instance, using new filter systems in industry or factory minimize the number of toxic exhaust in the atmosphere, so residents can avoid respiratory diseases such as lung cancer.

In conclusion, I believe that the evolution of technology has a positive impact on the environment and society nowadays. Nevertheless, it is undeniable that outdated gadgets are a fundamental background for the success of devices in the coming times.