Economic progress is one way to measure a country's success. Some people believe that there are other factors should be considered when measuring the success of a country. What are the other factors? Do you think there is a factor that is more important than the others?

Countries in the world are keeping pace with each other to succeed and develop. Some people think that to measure their success, countries must have strong medical support for citizens while others claim that knowledge is the most effective way to evaluate the growth of a country. My essay will shed light on factors required to appraise the attainment of a country.

The accomplishment of a nation is contingent on various factors. First, despite that some nations are considered to be well developed, the gap between the rich and poor remains wide, followed by potential consequences such as conflicts, bias and strikes. Hence, to reach the real zenith of success, social fairness must be well- established. How can people feel satisfied to live in a wealthy country, but the black are despised while the working-class are deprived of their rights? In addition, were it not for the timely succor of governments for the disabled, the ill and the provision of health-care insurance, can a nation be labeled as developed? In reality, only by immunizing kids against unwanted virus and supplying medical aid to all citizens regardless of their income is a country put on a list of developed world, such as the case of Norway, Japan and France. The longer and healthier people live, the more successful governments are deemed.

Along with two factors above is the focus on technological progress and application. Though developing countries in recent years garner significant financial progress, they are still slow in the application of technology in most fields to boost productivity and emancipate human labor. For that reason, they are still in the stage of infant, but not mature growth. Some people might say that technology progress is the most crucial in measuring the success of a country. With technology, every field of life is revolutionized. However, the truth is that to make use of technology for long-term purposes involves wise brain. Or even with the social fairness achieved, this fact will never last long if in the future, people keep fighting for their rights in an aggressive way? Again, to found an equitable society needs citizens' acute self-awareness and mutual respect for each person. Even to ensure a disease-free nation, governments entail citizens to have real understanding of body protection and use their intelligence to come up with innovative and effective medical ideas. Also, with early recognition, humans would never be lured into bloody wars to assert their identity. In other words, citizens' average knowledge level is the most essential and trusted indicator to evaluate how much country succeed and progress because it is the prerequisite for all other factors.