Education used to be a short period of training, but today, people treat it like a lifelong practice. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is a big concern for many people, so there are many ideas about how to learn? It is true that Increasingly people choose learning throughout life. I completely agree with the idea that education is more likely to be a lifelong pursuit, rather than an isolated practice in the century to come.

It is clear that, learning conditions and opportunities are increasingly improved, so, the time, location and learner constraints being transcended in the near future. Because of technological advances, people are now given learning opportunities in different places at home, at work or distance learning through online courses. People can study at any time they want, such as evenings and weekends, without being restricted to the regular school hours. It brings the initiative to learner especially busy people. With the above advantages, i believe learning can occur for everyone: the working people, parents with childcare responsibilities, the disabled, the elderly and children.

The main reasons for promoting lifelong education are to keep up the constant development of society and to satisfy our needs. Because of the acceleration of scientific and technological progress, reeducation seems to be an urgent need throughout one’s working life if they don’t want to fall behind their peers. It is certain that the knowledge learned in school is not sufficient for the job and life, which changes every day. Beside, Besides, some people learn to satisfy other desires, ranging from self-expression, individuality to fulfilment of their own dreams, non-vocational such as painting, music, history…

In conclusion, a combination of various factors, including the modern education, people's continuous learning needs, accounts for why lifelong education to be more and more popular.