Employer should focus on personal qualities over qualifications and experience when choosing someone for a job. To what extend do you agree or disagree

In this contemporary society, the job’s market has become a more competitive field compared to the past. Additionally, since the number of candidates applying for jobs increases on a significant scale, there are more different viewpoints about the requirements of hiring professional employees. Some people argue that employers should concentrate on personal information more than experience or diplomas. Personally, I partly approve with this statement as I see both components as equal importance.

To begin with, people cannot deny the essential role personal qualities have played in the recruitment of several organisations. Additionally, such an approach of checking personal profiles via social network or resumes helps each manager to deeply understand about their employee’s personalities or status. For instance, KFC has recently required new staff to provide thorough CV before starting the job. Hence, if the information about each workers is fully collected, the managers can avoid high rate of evil individuals who desire to do harm to the whole organisations.

On the other hand, I believe not only qualifications but also experience are also essential criterias to assess employees on different areas. Firstly, the more experienced the workers are, the more effective performances they will provide. In addition, while seniors who get accustomed to the work’s conditions know how to keep the progress without facing barriers, the inexperienced ones tend to struggle more in dealing with heavy workloads. Hence, the companies surrounded by experienced employees have more opportunities to enhance their quality and strategy. Secondly, it is widely believed that qualifications is the most unprejudiced method to assess each individual’s ability. For instance, by observing the art-related diplomas, press companies find it more straightforward to employ artists who possess sufficient quality or suit the company the most.

Taking everything into consideration, although I cannot deny the importance of personal qualities in terms of employing workers, the emergence of qualifcations or experience cannot be refuted in this recruiting process.