Employers should give long holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well. Do you agree or disagree.

Holidays are necessary for every individual in order to reduce their stress and maintain energy level. It is commonly believed by many that employers should give longer leaves to motivate them to do their job. In my opinion, i personally believe that every employees should get enough leaves to spend time with there family and friends but at certain limit.

To begin with, every employed person wishes to get holidays to relax and spend time with their loved ones as long working hours deprives them to spend their time with family. It is also observed that people become more innovative and motivated to their jobs after taking breaks for some days. Holiday also gives an opportunity to travel and explore the beautiful places of the world.

However, it can be ignored that long leaves costs lots to employer business and to nation as well. Countries whose most of employed work force are involved in providing consultation and services to their clients of different countries would face huge economy loss with longer leaves. For example, Recently published article Indian state Hyderabad faced millions of loss in economy due to local election in state. Another aspect of taking long leaves is employees attention towards work. It is commonly believed that after returning more than week holidays, employees cannot concentrate on their work and they require more time to settle with their work.

In conclusion, employers should entertain their staff by providing them enough holidays required to maintain their interest in work but disadvantages of long holidays cannot be avoided.