Environment and solutions

It is true that humans activities are contributing to the deterioration of the environment. In this essay, I will examine various ways of people debating the environment and propose several viable solutions to remedy these problems.

The humans are damaging the environment in numerous ways. Firstly, in the light of industrial revolution, mushrooming of factories and a lot of manufactures has driven air pollution an alarming level because of the increase in the emission such as carbon dioxide. monoxide released to the atmosphere. Moreover, population explosion results in excessive dependence on fossil fuel for cars, transports, railway,... There is a staggering increase in private car ownership, which leads to the number of greenhouse gases emitted from these machines with no sign of decreasing. In addition to air pollution, many manufacturers are contaminating the water sources as a lot of amount of waste is poured into rivers and oceans on daily basis. Finally, the number of animals are on the verge of extinction because deforestation has deprived them of their natural habitat.

Several solutions are to adopted to ease the aforementioned issues. On the governmental level, strict punishment should be administered to individuals and organizations that harm the environment. For example, authorities need to introduce laws to limit toxic fumes discharged from companies and encourage them to renewable energy to produce. In other ways, states should levy " green taxes" on vehicle ownership as cars or airline firms, which forces them to raise the prices for their customers and likely go up the number of people using public transport. On the personal level, everybody must proactively protect the environment by giving up habits that are detrimental to their surroundings. For instance, by giving up littering, people can create a positive impact on air pollution and water pollution, people should choose products with less packaging and recyclable as possible.

In conclusion, humans are to blame for various environmental problems, they should give measures to conserve the environment