Environment pollution is too alarming to be manged by individuals . Real change can be made at the goverment level .What extent do you argee or disagree.

It is irrefutable to say that environment pollution has burgeoned in last decade and is causing plenty of problems. I completely agree that, small changes can be made at home, but extensive involvement of government in managing environment can only minimize the effect of environment pollution. This essay will draw some of the efforts an individual can do, but it’s largely government who is responsible for conserving and spreading messages about the detrimental effect environment.

To begin with, the environment pollution has grown rapidly due to industrialization, un-managed urbanization. Firstly raising awareness in people about the harmful effect of pollution is one measure. There are colossal activities that can be performed like raising awareness, managed urbanization, plantation, lessen the use of private vehicles and having plethora public transportation, establishing parks, encouraging people for alternate transportation with joint contribution of the people are some of the efforts which can be implemented from government level.

Furthermore, it is the prime responsibility of individual to conserve the environment but their effort is negligible as the environment pollution has reached at its peak in places and small contribution of individuals is not enough. For instance, the major metropolitan cities of the worlds are facing the environment pollution at topnotch. In capital Delhi, capital city of India the air pollution is 200 percent more that the desired. For these crucial problems only government can play a prominent role.

To recapitulate, an individual can contribute managing their periphery but this problem is not local its national. So efforts of individual are a must but to mitigate the problem which has captured nation, a government should take a strong step.