the environmental problem that todays world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation, so government and large organisaotns should be responsiblie for reducing the amount of damgae being done to the environemnt. agree or disagree

Progress is impossible without change and those who do not change their minds cannot change anything. Nowadays, environmental issues like global warming have been wreaking havoc and are more crucially impacted than at any time in the past. Some opine that authorities, large firms and manufacturers can play a fundamental role in reversing the damages done to the environment while ordinary people have little to contribute. This essay completely agrees that the onus should be on the Govt to disrepair this adverse effect.

To begin with, the effortless contribution of the common man has an insignificant impact on environmental degradation, and so the government ought to undertake responsibilities to reduce this detrimental effect. While people have reduced the usage of plastics by introducing biodegradable products, the Government has taken measures for forest preservation. To cite an example a recent study suggested that around 8% of deforestation has been reduced on account of the latest regulations imposed by local bodies.

In stark contrast, individuals fail miserably to completely eradicate this complication on account of their limitations, adding to this government's rules and regulations are not very considerate to produce tangible results in the ecosystem. For example if factories stop releasing toxic waste into the environment which is untreated, emitting co2, the environment would be less harmful. According to the world's nature conservation survey industrial wastes are the key reason for the contemporary ecological collapse, and comprises 70% of overall pollution.

In short, this essay completely agreed that the government should take stringent measures to preserve the environment and avoid tragic consequences to Mother Nature.