Some people opine that a new language should be invented for people from different countries to use for international communication. How do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Internationalisation promises greater understanding and cooperation among the nations of the world, enabling mankind to combat collectively several global threats that are looming large. To make this process faster and more effective, the presence of an international language for interaction among different countries would be highly desirable. This essay is of the opinion that if successfully implemented the advantage of such language would far outweigh the disadvantages.

First and foremost, human beings as a whole are facing burning issues like global warming, energy shortage and the threat of war. It is imperative that international relations among the nations of the world should improve. One effective means to build this rapport would be to form an international language for closer communication. This would put an end to the present difficulty of language barriers. When exchange of ideas becomes faster and easier, quicker and more ready responses can be expected.

However, forming an international language would unfortunately involve difficulties. For instance it should be suitable for any region of the world. Laryngeal (related to vocal cord) differences from place to place would be a serious obstacle. The idea may have to face stiff opposition politically and socially from many corners of the world.

On closely analysing the facts, the creation of an international language, would be most advantageous in eradicating the severe global threats. However, though it would be a daunting task its success cannot be guaranteed. If it is does materialise there is no doubt that the merits will be far reaching.