Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment to address it at an international level. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, Environmental issues were not only task of countries citizens and personal but also international responsibility. I strongly agree with the idea mentioned because of its impacts globally.

Individually has a great impact to protect environment from human activities. This is because there are many ways to preserve our environment in daily life. For example, people should bring along recycle bags while shopping so that the usage of plastic bags can be cut down. These will definitely help in minimising environmental issues as fewer plastic bags being used means that less air pollution which is caused by burning plastic bags in the rubbish dump sites. In addition, on a national level, each government can impose tough regulations to be followed by companies to produce environment-friendly products, in manufacturing, industry or agriculture sector. In Indonesia, Government determines limitation of carbon emissions and associated it with fines so that companies will take it seriously and this can only be forced by authorities. This is believed an effective method to prevent the environment being worse.

On the other hand, on international scale, the preservation of the environment for the present and future generations is the responsibility of all states and they should ensure that the activities within their jurisdiction or control do not cause damage to the environment by evolving natural laws and norms regulations in the field of environment. This is also a crucial method to tackle the problems related to environment issue.

In conclusion, I believed not only individual has responsibility to solve the environmental issues because it is impossible for only one individual in the society but the government and international should take actions to solve the environmental problems.