Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental problems is a heated debate in this day and age considering its crucial role in our daily life. There is a rising argument about whether conserving the environment is the work of governments only, not individuals as their tiny contribution to the matter. From my perspective, both politicians and individuals have to lend a helping hand to deal with this problem more efficiently.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that some of the environmental issues is too enormous for ones to tackle on their own. Such global issues like: prolonged drought, greenhouse effect, sea level rise, extreme weather events and so on, which are taken place on a large scale, require the efforts and cooperation of gigantic corporations and governments to address. Moreover, the application of modern science research to mitigate environment issues do demand not only the work of professional scientists but also abundant resources which can only be paid by politicians and huge companies.

The second point to take into consideration is that every citizen’s lives is surrounded by the environment. Hence, environmental preservation is not only the work of governments but also the responsibility of each individuals. Little to nothing can be done within the contribution of one person but together we can bring about massive effect. By accomplishing small actions like: not dumping litters, saving energy, using bicycles instead of motorbikes or cars whenever possible, each person has made a great contribution to the protection of environment.

In conclusion, conserving the environment requires the contribution of both individuals and governments to achieve the best result.