Eventually, technology will solve the most important environmental problems the world faces today.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Modern technology has entered each and every field. In modern world, technology play an indispensable role in overcoming the environmental issues that are in trend. I totally agree that the implementation of new techniques will solve the problems.

The foremost reason is the advent of new technologies in the automobile industry. Nowadays, engineers are designing vehicles that works on eco-friendly sources of energy. For example, E-rickshaw, buses and autos working on Compressed Natural Gas. These vehicles will help to reduce pollution which overall helps to decrease Global Warming. But at present, these are not afforded by the normal people at a large number. However, in future these devices will get more efficient and will be available at a large scale so that it will solve the problem.

Moreover, water cleaning machines have been introduced which can clean the stagnant water automatically. One of them is installed in sacred pool of Golden Temple, for instance. But government is thinking to implement it on a large scale in near future. As these machines will help to clean the rivers that are flooded with the garbage and waste from industries. Furthermore, scientist are researching new ways to monitor the heat produced by the industrial plants so that government will apply new rules on them. Also, the usage of wood for paper is reduced by the invention of the pen drive or cloud servers and many more. Engineers are planning to design more durable devices using nano technology which will be useful in near future.

To conclude, technology has created solutions for many challenges. Although, these solutions are not 100% accurate and effective, yet I believe that technology will definitely solve the environmental problems that we faces today.