Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarianism is increasingly gaining popularity in communities and religous groups due to a belief that eating vegetables only can make them healthier and even bring luck to them. Some people argue that every person should abandon meat and become a vegetarians because of some harmful and serious effects meat bring to us which can cause disease and cancer. I completely don’t agree with this statement. I strongly claim that without meat, humans won’t have enough nutrients and eating too much vegetables can also lead to health problems

To begin with, meat is an indispensable thing for human beings’ life. Over a long period of evolution, our ancestors turned out to be omnivorous, which means we need both animals and vegetables for our food intake in daily life. Our anatomy and biology has also developed and transformed to facilitate those sources of food and if eating vegetables only, we will lack of certain proteins like amino acid, which is abundant in animals only. Furthermore, meat contains lots of minerals like Calcium, Iron or Vitamins, thus eating no meat requires us to provide more supplements to our body to ensure human’s normal development.

Besides, not only eating large amount of meat causes health problems. Everything when we consume more than our needs can bring unexpected effects on our physical body. For example, over consumption of cabbage can lead to thyoid gland disorders, including cancers. To view objectively, meat and vegetables have their own roles and nutrients to feed humans, therefore, we should balance them instead of abandon either ones.

In summary, we shouldn’t become vegetarians . Instead, humans should arrange their diets methodically which can balance between plants and animals so that our body can function appropriately.