Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

All people should stop consuming meat, otherwise, their health is at a big risk. I completely agree with this point of view. Althouse, it still sounds very revolutionary for some of us, each year more and more people become vegetarian or even vegan.

This is not a theory any more that is meat could damage our body. Lead universities performed scientific researches that have proven that meat eaters live shorter and suffer more from heart attacks, obesity, and other diseases. For instance, my coworker who was suffering from obesity went to a healthy lifestyle workshop. After the workshop he stopped consuming meat, this boosted his energy and he was able to exercise more and lost his weight and balanced his blood test and his lifestyle. Finally, he became much happier person than he used to be.

Moreover, the quality of affordable meat source is deteriorated and became unhealthy for our diet. Processed meat is cheaper but it actually could contain a lot of unhealthy elements like processed fats and others. No wonder(,?) that the least ingredient that contains processed meat will be the meat itself. In many cases, these cheap products are most reachable to most of the population. Sadly these products are immediate choices for millions because of their availability and price. People are still consuming fast food and harm their health. Whereas, a vegetarian source of food is a budget and a better source for plenty of nutrition that our body needs.

In conclusion, a healthy diet determines our wellbeing. We should encourage people to consume more vegetables. Perhaps, some regulations should be done according to how to decrease the consumption of processed meat. Or even the health system should advertise a meatless diet in a case(synonyms: on condition?) to have less ill people that should be cured.