Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are individuals who are keen to work together on school assignments, by contrast others would choose a solo work. While working together could be more fun and beneficial, It will be my immediate choice. But solo work could be challenging and flexible for some situations it would suit better.

There is no doubt that there are many benefits in group work. While everybody commits to the project, the work becomes more deeper and the project's outcome could be more serious. For instance, the best practice is when tasks are distributed by the student with the strongest knowledge. Person who is good in math will do the calculus, a person who is good in writing will write the work body, and etc. In this way together work would become engaging and beneficial. Moreover, one of the most important characters in a group work is that participants could share their knowledge among them and acquire new skills from one to another.

On the other hand, working solo allows you to control the whole process of the work. Firstly, you can plan a flexible scheduler. For example as you are alone you can work evenings or weekends. You also get the whole credit for the project and learn a diverses skills.

Frankly speaking, I prefer to work in a group. Among all benefits that I mentioned for me is also very important to communicate with others and to build my ‘study’ network. I believe that sharing information as a group is one of the strongest human abilities.

To conclude, different persons could achieve high scores in both styles of work. But a group has more knowledge and ability and is a preferable way for me.