Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Typically, languages are a part of their own cultures and having them died out every year is catastrophic. Some people think that a single language should be considered as the main language that the people of a society work with but existing several languages in a society has nothing to do with the difficulty of living. In this essay I disagree with some people who think there should be several languages in a society.

Languages are hard to learn and many times can put a barrier between some groups of a society. The main reason why people think one or more than one languages will make life difficult is that learning a language is very hard and need a large level of energy and attention and it takes a lot of time. For instance I live in iran and I tried to learn Portuguese and it was so hard because there are a lot of words and grammars and instructions about the structure of sentences to learn.this example is also true about learning English.

Sometimes people show a radical approach to a new or foreign language and start opposing that because they see that language as not one of theirs or maybe they believe if just a single language exists their national power and sovereignty will be strengthened or maintained. For instance if several parts of a country start to use their own languages the rest of that country feel the main language has been ignored and try to supplant or eradicate those languages. For example if several languages are supposed to be available at school or universities or educational institutes it would be very troublesome for teachers to manage their classes and educating the students.

In conclusion, one language can make a country more united and prosperous. So that, it is better for everyone to use and exert a single language.