Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. How far do you share this viewpoint?

It is often said that raising public funds for charity plays a vitally important role in helping the poor nowadays. It is believed that every member of society needs to send a certain donation to charity organizations. Personally, I completely agree with this statement, and I will explain why in this essay.

It seems that charitable donations can help the community in some respects. Firstly, poor children may have more opportunities to go to schools thanks to financial supports from public donations. Examples can be seen in many far-flung regions in Vietnam, where kids are able to study in public schools without worrying about tuition fees. In fact, this could result in them receiving better education, thus having brighter career prospects. Secondly, it is a widely-observed fact that many patients who live in severe poverty are suffering chronic diseases due to the scarcity of finance. This may be well lessened by receiving donations from other citizens, meaning that the such sick peoples’ possibility of recovering from illnesses tends be increased.

It would appear that making donations may encourage residents to cultivate their civic sense. By this we mean that by supporting the poor financially, numerous people tend to have more sense of responsibility, as they have to save more. Indeed, this can enable many folks to spend their money more meaningfully, thereby enhancing their overall well-being. Another positive factor would be that many city dwellers will either learn or improve their money management if they have to spend less. It appears that thanks to this, people may be equipped with right skills to avoid financial crisis later on.

In conclusion, it seems to me that giving a certain amount of salary to charity could provide people and society with many benefits, ranging from helping poor children and patients to improving a feeling of well-being, and enhancing residents’ financial management.