Everyone should stay at school until 18.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is inevitable that entering school enables students to take their understanding even further and it is one of the most ubiquitous choices for the public. While being a student help a person reap educational benefits, I totally disagree with the idea that everyone are forced to study at school until 18.

On the one hand, studying at educational institutions has several advantages that the majority chooses this option. Most citizens have the intention of applying for a well-remunerated job later in life as a way to satisfy their personal needs and take care of their families. In order to pursue tertiary education which is likely to allow the public to gain a well-paid job, people are required to finish the curriculum provided by high schools, and pass the entrance exam to university. If they are unable to accumulate sufficient knowledge, it is extremely challenging to gain accessibility to higher education, and therefore alleviating the possibility of achieving a decent job.

On the other hand, forcing everyone to study until 18 is not a feasible method. There are certain young people who are incapable of continuing learning and memorizing information taught at schools. Thus, they struggle to gain good grades, and vocational training is a more advantageous choice. Furthermore, with students being interested in fields not associated with academic subjects, studying Maththemetics or Physics tend to be useless. A good example of this is that a man desiring to become a renowned paintist will choose to focus on art-based subjects, providing him with radical foundation that contributes to making his dream comes true. In this case, staying at school until 18 is not a wise choice for a potential artist.

In conclusion, although studying at university is an objective for numerous people, it is unnecessary for those deciding to pursue artistic professions.