Fashion trend is difficult to follow these days, and some people argue that we should not follow it. They think that we should dress what we like and feel comfortable. Do you agree or disagree?

People hold different opinions on whether people should follow fashion trends or not. I completely agree with the view that we should not follow it and should dress the way we feel comfortable and suitable for ourselves.

There are several reasons which can be explained why we should not follow fashion trends. Firstly, although clothes help us put on beautiful outfits and makes us look more gorgeous, fashion designers have been created various new styles, leading to very rapidly changes in the preferences of the artistic circles. In addition, trending items are a lot more expensive than normal pieces, therefore buying these extravagant accessories and clothes would cost consumers a huge amount of time and money to keep up with. Secondly, there are many weird fashion styles that they could not be for everyone. In fact, these clothes are likely to be more suitable for movie or famous stars, who need to make their new appearance in the public. For instance, imitating the style of dressing of Lady Gaga definitely makes her fans look like strangers in the common life.

Personally, I would argue that we should choose and wear what in accordance with our lifestyles and situations that is of great benefits. It is said that people have their own fashion identity which makes them unique and stylish in their own way. Instead of wearing the same garments everyone is wearing at the moment, dressing clothes being suitable for their age, body and characteristics would make them feel more confident and happy with their appearance. Moreover, in a working environment, this dressing style would help employees perform their jobs at ease that can be seen as a motivator to boost their company’s productivity.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that we should not fall into the habit of following fashion trends. The essential is that we should care about our appearance to have a good look and confidence at work and in daily life.