Fashion is difficult to follow, and some people argue that we should not follow it. They think that we should dress what we like and feel comfortable. Do you agree or disagree?

Throughout the history of mankind, it is true that many people around the world had different views in term of the role of up-to-date fashion style. In my opinion, while I agree that people should select the dresses with regard to the comfortable feeling when they wear it, but it also cannot deny that the impacts of modern fashion on every aspect of life bring many extra points.

On the one hand, it is irrefutable that people should wear costumes which are in accordance with their own interest. It stands to the obvious reason that everyone has their own personal taste in fashion’s trend, as some of them like loose clothing since they were more enjoyable to wear. However, there are some sections of society who prefer to wear tight clothes instead of its cozy because of the idea indicating that it could make them feel more young and energetic. Moreover, the trends of fashion are undisputedly dynamic and change rapidly in just a few months, constituting the harm to their money’s budget so that it is consumptive to follow the latest style even if they could afford but it cannot be verified that they must not buy clothes more often.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that showing the modern fashion style has some advantages for the individuals. The first reason to support it is that by wearing the latest style, some people feel more confident in their business. To illustrate, we can see clearly that every sales manager around the world might meet many potential clients, and they must have a great confidence in convincing their customer and one of the ways would be the stylish dress which they wear in the meeting. Furthermore, there are some fact that certain people are appraising the worth of someone with regard to their physical appearance and performance. For example, should there be two potential candidates in a job interview, both have nice personalities, good technical skill and a wide range of knowledge, but one of the candidates wears frumpy and old-fashioned clothes, while the other show the modest costumes. For this instance, the later candidate might have the higher probabilities of being selected by employer.

In conclusion, while the idea of wearing clothes based on human’s own preference is undisputedly true, I still believe that people should also follow the latest style of fashion since it quietly affects our own performance.