Fatherhood ought to be emphasized as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on the idea that they are also responsible bringing the children up. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In most cultures, fathers are usually omitted in children rearing leaving an impression that mothers have a great deal of role in bringing children up; however, fathers play a significant role in the children nurture. Thus, fathers should not be neglected even if they spend most time out of families to be a breadwinner as fatherhood is significant in terms of role model and mental well-being of offsprings.

A father's role in a family is crucial since children perceiving him as a role model. This can be interpreted differently from the perspective of a boy and girl. A boy, for instance, usually sees his father as an ideal man whom the boy attempts to emulate during his entire life. In contrast, a girl perceives her father as a role model of her future husband, in other words, girls want their future husband to look like their fathers. In this respect, fatherhood is as significant as motherhood in children nurture. Fathers, therefore, should demonstrate appropriate behaviour since they are seen as a role model.

The role of fathers is also important in terms of moulding children's psychological notion. According to American Psychological Association, fathers contribute to mental well-being of children since they fell presence of safety. Children, for example, who are half-orphans (absence of a father) are considered to be less confident rather than their counterparts who live in a "full" family due to the fact that they have been brought up without a father.

In conclusion, fathers' role is significant even if it is neglected in many cultures as they are treated as breadwinners; nonetheless, it is crucial that fatherhood is emphasised as motherhood since their contribution is also substantial in children nurture.