The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Nowadays, cars become a part of our lives. In UK, the amount of cars per household has increased alarmingly. Some people believe that different kinds of vehicle should be emboldened to control ownership and use.

First, private transportation is one of the reasons of environment pollution. Cars get into the air not only the enormous the amount of poisonous gases but also green-house effect. It makes no one can breath or have healthy lungs. It also makes the Earth such as changing the climate, the melt of ice on two poles and it danger of plenty of animals.

Second, too much private transportation causes traffic jam. Now the world must face with pollution problems. When everyonr uses his or her own cars, there is no place to travel. Public transport is one of the greatest solutions for this issue. Moreover, cars easily to get terrible accident cause by different kinds of transportation.

In conclusion, cars should not be encouraged in any way. However, people should not ban it. Private stransport onle need controlling.