Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Energy now plays an important role in the development of industries. With the availability of fossil fuel, many countries are almost relying on this source. However, in some countries, the use of renewable energy is promoted to reduce pressure on the current main source. From my perspective, the merits outweigh the drawbacks.

To begin with, using alternative sources of energy will lessen the negative impact on the environment. Due to the fact that fossil fuel is an indispensable element in different heavy industries, it is also the main cause of pollution to the environment. Therefore, promoting the use of renewable energy will contribute to environmental protection greatly. For example, many countries offer a lot of policies to raise people’s awareness by encouraging them to use electric cars, which can mitigate a considerable amount of emissions from traditional cars. Furthermore, fossil fuel is non-renewable energy, but we make full use of this source severely. Renewable resources such as solar energy are the best solution to deal with this problem because they can be utilized again and again, and are pretty eco-friendly.

Despite the benefits, there are several issues about alternative energy resources that need to be addressed. The disadvantage is the high cost of factories’ construction. This is often the case of solar panels that are quite expensive to produce because making from rare and special materials. Moreover, the technology uses to store this kind of energy has to consider thoroughly. Besides, some energy depends on weather conditions and geographical locations like geothermal. According to the report, not only a few places can be ideal to operate its system, but also demands qualified workers.

In conclusion, it can be said that fossil fuel should be replaced by alternative ways as they are non-renewable and pollutes the environment. In my opinion, I believe it is worthwhile to use renewable energy because they are sustainable and environmentally friendly.