Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that meeting each other for friendship is important rather than virtual. In my opinion, I partially concur with this issue certain respects which I will explicate in the ensuing paragraph.

First, Online friendships can communicate with each other wherever and whenever they want since we live in a cutting-edge era and many advanced technologies can be used to give information to others. We can see an example when individuals want to talk to their friends over a long distance by using their mobile phone as mediator. Moreover, individuals might have international friends on the internet without meeting each other before. This can be seen from online games, involving many individuals and making friends in order to play together. For instance, Discord, an online platform, provides room chat and voice chat to play with other gamers since 2015.

On the other hand, Meeting each other can give the best experience to know deeply, such as knowing the characteristics and behavior of friends on how they talk to us. Thus, this would help individuals to find great friends because these days, it is hard to find proper friends. In addition, This may lead individuals in friendships to easily solve problems. As human beings, solving problems without meeting face to face is more complex, influenced by emotion which we can not see the same as face to face. Seemingly, it would save the friendship by gathering and would lead to a long-lasting friendship.

Overall, it seems to me that meeting directly in friendship would bring more experiences to know more about friends and could solve the friendship problems easily in order to keep friendship in the long run. That is provided that we can find more friends on the internet by cutting-edge technology.