In the future, nobody will buy newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people argue that printed reading materials will be replaced by e-books or online news that everyone can enjoy without any charge. From my perspective, I totally agree with this opinion since reading through the Internet is more convenient and economical as well as useful in protecting the environment.

First of all, reading on the Internet offers people more convenience and helps them save significant amounts of money. Thanks to the rapid development of technology, everyone will just need to bring along one tablet or laptop but be able to access thousands of exciting and meaningful books or updated news with no payment. Besides, they won't have to pay money to buy paper books as well as travel to bookstores to buy them, which is not only cost-effective but also time-saving. Whenever we like, we just need to type the name of books we want and, immediately, we will be given an abundance of books on the Internet so that we can enjoy them right at our cosy home.

Furthemore, e-books and online news have ecological significance. They will not only help in saving the environment but also protect the Earth from being threatened. If the number of people using online reading materials increases, the proportion of paper produced will considerably decrease, thus reducing the number of trees being cut down every year. Additionally, thanks to this change in the way of reading, we can save an enormous amount of money which is used for recycling paper as well as prevent soil and freshwater from being polluted by pollutants from nearby recycling plants. Therefore, we will both be able to learn and explore intriguing information and contribute to making our planet become greener.

In conclusion, I completely support the view that free reading books and news on the Internet will eclipse our traditional ways of reading because it is an ideal and holistic way to broaden our horizon as well as allow us to bring positive changes to our planet.