In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

E-books are expected to be massively used rather than paper based ones. I completely agree with this statement, since it can enable to find all sorts of books regardless of their value and time of publication, also it causes less harm to environment.

To begin with, the usage of modern technology can help people to read unavailable, old and informative books. In the contemporary world, a variety of books are present at libraries, but most of them are kept there for years and under danger of being damaged. Because of this, it is hard for readers to take the book they are willing to read, so, if they are electronic then it may be way straightforward to fulfill their desires. In addition, there are priceless books of writers of the past, yet unfortunately, myriads of them are preserved in museums as exhibitions of the past and are not given to anyone. However, with the advancement of latest technologies, as long as these books can be copied as online, eventually it might give all the chances to be read.

Secondly, due to production of printed newspapers or books, a great number of trees are cut down. It means that if this process continues, deforestation might occur, which leads to the loss of biodiversity and soil depletion that can impair the current ecosystem. As a result, in the future, nature could not provide humanity with food sources, such as vegetables and fruits since the growth of vegetation may not be possible.

In conclusion, the availability of a large quantity of books and the reduction of environmental damage are considered as beneficial sites of e-books.