In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.

Why do you think this is happening?

How can this issue be solved?

In the contemporary world, in the majority of nations the quantities of animals and vegetation are becoming less. This is mainly caused by the pollution of air as well as deforestation so certain measures need to be taken.

Polluted atmosphere is one of the most serious issues that lead to the loss of animals and plants. The usage of vehicles is the main reason that results in provided trend. Fuels that are used for driving a car contain hazardous elements as a result in the process of internal combustion release smoke causes a damaging effect on ecology.

Furthermore, cutting down trees for construction purposes leads to the reduction of forests. Nowadays, numerous efforts are taken to urbanize areas of countries however there are not sufficient places for erecting buildings therefore the territory that belongs to forests is reduced. Owing to these forests can turn into deserts which means, that myriads of species may lose their food sources and habitats that can end up with their death.

The possible solution for this might be organising preserve zones aimed at taking care of them. If this plan is realized it may be more beneficial to save animal and plant planets. In these spaces much focus would be on feeding appropriately, breeding as well as improving their health.

Moreover, imposing taxes by government on those who pollute the nature would be advantageous too. For instance if there is one that has been noticed for polluting then he might be obliged either to pay for the damage caused or clean the area that was polluted by him. In this way countries could save animals and plants from extinction.

In conclusion, the organisation of preserve zones and introducing penalties on natural harm are strongly recommended.