In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Nowadays, due to the advent of online newspaper platforms, the daily routine of reading prints is on the threshold of disappearing, which consequently leads to that fewer people purchase paper-based news. From my own perspective, I partly agree with this sentiment as a large portion of people still enjoy delectation derived from reading physical newspaper.

On the one hand, immersing in novels’ pages can genuinely give enthusiastic readers indispensable sensation. To illustrate, for every bibliophile, it is nearly impossible to obliterate the ecstatic feeling upon discovering captivating stories, or even experience as simple as the smelling the musty scent of books in antiquarian shops. Therefore, it stands to reason that hardly can reading trend become obsolete in the upcoming years.

On the other hand, since the beginning of digitalization era, a large proportionate of population has switched to digital newspaper due to its accessibility, superior features and especially charge-free. It is sufficiently apparent that, thanks to colossal numbers of books compressed into small web pages, all Internet users can effortlessly search and read a wide range of materials, which can be exceedingly time-effective. For instances, digital libraries offered by universities are becoming prevalent among undergraduates because they ought to finish gigantic multitude of papers in a limited time. Moreover, unlike books, online writers’ income is via advertisement, therefore they don’t have to charge for their writings which results in upsurging readers. Hence, e-books presumably substitute for their physical counterpart.

In conclusion, though many still clings to traditional paper-based materials, chances are newspaper will be discarded from modern society to an extent.