Some people say that individuals who make a lot of money are the most successful. Others think that those who contribute to society like scientists and teachers are more successful.

Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

When it comes to defining success, each people will have their own notions that is nowhere the same as others’. A number of individuals endow triumph with an excessive amount of fortune. Whereas, others opine that those who devote their life to society like scientists and teachers are more successful. From my own perspectives, one’s worldly influence should be held in higher esteem.

On the one hand, obviously enough, possessing millions of dollar conduces to living life to the fullest. A billionaire can fulfill their crazily extravagant habit, pursue their most insane dreams without taking wherewithal into consideration or even participate in one-of-a-kind experiences such as taking a journey to space. Moreover, our prior generations had endured a long period of indulgence. Therefore, it stands to reason that success to them is no longer suffer from starvation or observing luxurious objects that only the affluent can afford with alacrity, which can be put in word of one syllable as “rich”.

On the other hand, money manifests itself as a mean to satisfy physical desire rather than emotional and moral counterparts. People who work in scientific or social field are recorded to derive more delectation and sense of meaningfulness from their achievements compared with those in upper stratum. Additionally, their hypothesis and studies are significantly beneficial to every human being in the entire globe. To illustrate, renowned, erudite scientists in biology are not wealthy but worldwide respected with regard to their dauntless endeavor to find the permanent treatment to once terminal diseases. This fact can also be extended to other profession that involve determination, creativity and devotion.

In conclusion, I think both sides both have their sounding reason to corroborate their point of view. Nonetheless, in terms of triumph, contribution to the sake of the society should be held in higher place in ladder of success than money. Money should constitute a mean to a better end, not the top of the list criteria for success.