In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

We live in an era where almost everything around us is computerized. You can now do anything from the comfort of your home, thanks to the internet and the online world. This gives us the opportunity to do a lot of things, ranging from online shopping to even reading newspapers and magazines. Buying books and newspapers will soon be something of the past, and i totally agree with the notion for a myriad of reasons.

To begin with, living in a world where people have a penchant for going green, buying books and newspapers does not seem like the right thing to do, since they are made of paper,and to get paper, trees have to be cut in the process. This might eventually wreck havoc on our environment and the level of oxygen we breathe. While switching to reading online saves us the trouble of polluting Earth.

Furthermore, reading newspapers online could save us space in our homes rather consumed with stacked piles of hard copied newspapers. For instance, my uncle-who had been a persistent newspaper buyer for years-used to keep them everywhere in the house, to a point where they started collecting dust and had to be thrown away. This could have indeed been avoided if he read and saved them online.

Everyone could benefit from having newspapers read online, from the elderly to those with poor eye sight conditions. Online reads could be made easier for them since certain applications could read it out loud for them without having to rely on others for this purpose. In addition,reading newspapers and books online saves the money spent on buying them. Indeed some would argue that the devices used to read these newspapers are much more expensive, however, i believe that their benefits outweighs their expense

All in all, the world is progressing towards making our loves easier, and online reading seems to be doing the task at its best.