In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that in up-coming years, because of improvement in technological devices, there will be no individuals who may be fond of purchasing books and newspapers. This is due to a cause that they would read various topics on the internet without wasting any money. I totally disagree with this opinion based on some reasons which will be clarified later.

To commence with, several reasons have propelled some individuals not to be concurred with disappearing paper base of newspapers and books in the future. The first one has been the unfair distribution of development. Some areas have still had several basic issues, although the world has witnessed a high pace of improving electronic devices. Take, Yemen, as an example, where residents have had deep difficulties which have led them not to be able to afford to buy electronic devices. When people could not be able to buy gadgets, therefore, they could not have ability to read articles and news on the internet. They will keep buying newspapers in order to be informed about diverse situations around the world even in their future, consequently.

In addition, in spite of not being able to afford electronic devices, there would be several individuals who may have a keen interest in reading paper resources. These people may be extremely prosperous, but cannot continue reading with their tablets. This could result in not only having trouble to read because of their eyes, but also not to have a good relation with gadgets. As gadgets may have adverse effects on eyes, some people have more interest in reading with real books in order to decline those circumstances. Moreover, even though technology has played a significant role in people’s lives, some may not have a satisfying relationship with it. In their spare time, as a result, they prefer to read paper base rather than e-books.

In conclusion, based on writer’s opinion, there are some specific issues such as earning less amount of money in some societies as well as being fond of reading books rather than with gadgets. According to those reasons, in near future there will be fewer possibilities that books and newspapers would be completely vanished.