In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has been suggested that people would choose online newspapers or book over printed one in the future due to free online resources. I partly agree with this statement.

First of all, online reading has been developing recently as many journalists and magazines have chose to move their contents on the Internet. This is a trend on account of a large number of people are having social media accounts nowadays, therefore online articles have more chance to be read than papered one.

Further more, people tend to think that they can find anything online and read without paying like buying a newspaper. Even though their reading are still counted to their Internet-using fee as wifi or 3G cost, online reading is still a wonderful choice. For instance, Google is claimed as a useful million-thing searcher, hence people have a wide range of information to read. Moreover, reading online is convenient because you can read things anywhere has Internet with just a smartphone, no need to bring lots of papers and heavy books anymore.

However, I believe that printed newspapers and bookdd will be still available in the future. There are many book-lovers all over the world and some people prefer papered to online ones because of many reasons, usually by some eyes problems they keep them from looking at a screen too much. Another reason is reading printed books bring you an indescribable feeling. While you're holding a book, you can feel its weight in your hands, smell the fresh paper and new ink. For bookholics, reading printed one is a relaxing enjoyment.

To sum up, the online-reading trend is increasing thanks to technology and its convenience, but printed newspapers and books will still play a small role in human life as they are always parts of our development. As a result, the mentioned statement is quite an one-side prediction.