The gap between the rich and the poor is increasing wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solution?

In today's society, these are a wide gap between the rich and the poor. Whereas the rich people become richer, the poor people grow poorer. This essay will examine not only the main consequences but also brings some possible solutions for this issue.

It is clear that increasing the gap between the wealthy and the indigence has some drawbacks. First of all, it reduces economic growth. This is because of government has to grant more for the poor people to restrict the poverty by reducing or exempting tuition, premium, taxes. As a consequence, the economic lacks of investment and becomes decline. Since the low education level, the poor people don't have a means of obtaining money, they turn to commit crime such as stealing, gamble or drug addiction.

What is needed now is finding the solutions. There are some solutions for these problems. It is advisable that government should invest more in education. The schools in rural areas should be modernised and well-equipped. Thanks to this way, students will have high education level and they have more opportunities to apply the jobs. Moreover, raising funds from the richer ones to share for poorer ones is also the feasible solution. Having aids from wealthy ones, the poor people have money to business, earn more money and clear off the debt. As a result, the poverty will be pushed back and the gap between the poor and the rich will be narrowed.

In conclusion, the distance of the rich and the poor causes many social ties. The government has to be accountable for the solution these problem and decides for the prosperity of their country.