Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited.

To what extent do you agree?

In the ultra-modem epoch, it is a moot point that development of genetic engineering has several hazardous consequences; therefore, it needs to be curtailed. A significant chunk of the community welcomes the conception, whereas the remaining members oppose the same. This essay of mine will shed light on my personal standpoint.

I am in agreement to large extent with the aforementioned notion. Multifarious reasons can be discussed to justify my stance. The most conspicuous one is dangerous outcomes of changing the genes of a child. In other words, parents want to choose their children’s characteristics before they born. It is against our ethics of life, which might lead to destruction of society’s moral values and rules. Additionally, genetically modified plants have little nutritional value. As a result, it might cause problems for the human’s body in the long term.

My viewpoint can be made evident by adding a few more arguments. Ecosystem of Earth will be affected by altering the genes of living animals. Some of them might live like longer and disrupt life-cycle of death and born.

On the other hand, I do have some grounds against the central idea. First and foremost, genetically modified crops grow faster and bigger. Hence, it can help farmers to fulfill the need of foods, especially in the developing countries. Secondly, inherited ailments can be omitted by modification of genes. Consequently, humans can live longer and have a healthier life than the past.

To put it in a nutshell, I personally believe that limiting genetic experiments is better for humans and ecosystem; however, the latter approach should not be glossed over.