Hand-writing has become less formal, and it is done in a more relaxing way, now than in the past. What are the causes? There are more advantages or disadvantages?

It is obvious fact that, nowadays, hand-writing is becoming more informal. And it is more easy to write any letters in computer as compared to past. Owing to advancements in technology and convenient, people are preferring electronic or printed letters. This development has not only merits but also demerits on the society.

To embark on it, there are two main reasons behind hand-writing is become less attractive. Firstly, modern people are using emails or printed letters which affects the availability of hand-written letters.In other words, due to availability of electronic gadgets which provides more comfort and minimising our mistakes in writing. Thus, people have started use of these methods rather than writing by hand.Secondly, it is easier to read words if they are printed or typed in software.therefore, any officials conversations are either typed on computers or printed in paper.

On the one hand, benefits of this development. first of them, if we have long texts or letters to write in offices, then it is easier and fast for employees to type it on the computer. Consequently, workload of papers will be reduced in the offices. Moreover, typed documents offer the facility to solve any errors that is not possible by hand-written.

On the other hand, no can deny disadvantages of this development. First, hand-writing is our significant skill. It is crucial for a child or even elderly to write by hand as much as possible. Second, since people have used electronic documents for writing, children are losing grip on hand-writing. As a result, youth’s hand-writing have got very nasty as compared to their parents.

In conclusion, although this development has several benefits, drawbacks of its which should not be overlooked. we should find a way to maintain balance between use of hand-written documents and printed documents otherwise we might lose our hand-writing skill.