Many cities around the world these days are becoming more and more polluted.

Why is this happening? What solutions can you suggest.

It is irrefutable that pollution has become a huge concern for us. Pollution are increasing day by day in several metropolitan cities across the globe. Over population and over usage of vehicles are the two crucial reasons behind the pollution. Despite of having problems of pollution, we can overcome this situation by taking viable measures.

To embark on it, increasing number of people which leads to pollution. Nowadays, population growth has augmented which leads us to problems like traffic congestion, over usage of water and food. Hence, pollution will be ris due to crowd ed cities. Another is, number of cars are increased in cities which has created a negative consequence like traffic congestion. What I mean, cars emits carbon dioxide in the air that affects quality of air. Also, it spreads noise pollution in the cities. As a result air and noise pollution will rise in the cities. For example, in Delhi which is capital of India, due to excessive usage of cars which spreads air pollution. so, air quality of this city is degraded by fumes of fuels. It is highest polluted city in India in terms of air. Moreover, industrial expansion is also play a vital role in pollution. Toxic gases and polluted water of factories are influenced air and water resources in urban areas.

Nevertheless, taking potential steps we can deter pollution. Firstly, Decrease the use of private vehicles. In other words, government should limit the number of vehicles on the roads. Consequently, pollution which is spreaded by cars will be reduced. Secondly, spreading awareness in people. Government should start campaigns which persuade people about negative impacts of pollution. Hence, it can create great impact on people's minds. For instance, the government of India has started campaign which name is go clean go green. They are aware citizens of India about pollution.

In conclusion, even though pollution has created a threat to environment, by applying above measures we will be able to reduce pollution in cities. If we want to fight against pollution, governments and people should stand together.