When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniable fact that technology has used in every walk of life, nowadays. Due to advancements in technology, conventional skills and old lifestyle are disappeared. It is argued that to save these skills and lifestyle are worthless, while I completely disagree with this idea and the reasons which are glanced through tailed paragraphs.

To embark on it, keeping old lifestyle and skills alive have several benefits to us. First and foremost, traditional ways of living life help us in tackling all life problems. In other words, it proffers us certain principles of being happy and satisfied with our life. These principles are played a key role in our modern life. As a result, if we want to live our life happily, then we would have to follow them and act accordingly. Secondly, the traditional lifestyles of our ancestors provide us a method to live life compatibly with nature. They had used environmental friendly ways to develop their cities and localities. For instance, in southern part of India, most of the people preferred to eat in banana's leaves which are pollution free and cheaper. So, these styles will definitely pass on the their upcoming generations. Hence, saving these ways of living will be worthwhile.

Another point consider is that conventional skills of a country will help us in gaining popularity. For example, in the Gujarat state of India, only one family knows how to make 'patoda' which is one type of saree, but they make it by their hands. It is eminent not only in India but also in other countries. Due to having these traditional skills of making products, they will earn more respect for our nation and culture than ever before. Consequently, it will be grateful to encourage people to follow their traditional skills.

In conclusion, although our traditional skills and lifestyle are wipe out because of developments in technology, maintaining these skills and lifestyles would be our responsibility. Thus, I believe that we should put adequate effort to keep them alive.