Global warming is one of the biggest threats to our environment. What causes global warming? What solutions are there for this problem?

It is true that global warming is one of the most pressing problems for many nations since it poses a serious threat to our environment. In this essay, I will outline some primary causes of this problem and suggest several possible solutions.

There are two main reasons for the heating up of the earths atmosphere. The first reason is the excessive consumption of fossil fuels. In this day and age, a large amount of fossil fuels is burned to power factories, run cars and produce electricity. When fossil fuels burn, they let carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. As a result, the heightened level of carbon dioxide will cause global temperatures to rise. In other words, the exhaust fumes and emissions stem from factories, human activities and vehicles are major factors in the rise of carbon dioxide which result in global warming. Another reason is that many forests are cut down to pave the way for the massive construction of factories. Given the fact that trees use carbon dioxide to they make their own food, fewer trees mean that less carbon dioxide is taken out of the atmosphere.

Fortunately, there are several measures could be implemented to mitigate the problems arising from global warming. Firstly, the government should encourage power stations and plants to use more environmentally-friendly sources of energy such as renewable energies instead of fossil fuels. Secondly, raising social awareness of environmental protection should be given priority. For instance, If schools could offer more natural courses to their students, these courses would provide students with a profound understanding of the consequences of global warming and help them realize the importance of protecting the environment. Additionally, television programs could be used to incentivize people to participate in environmental protection campaigns such as planting more trees and driving zero-emission vehicles.

In conclusion, the main cause of global warming is the acceleration in the use of fossil fuels. Therefore, several measures, as listed above, should be taken immediately to solve this problem.