Government should support care vs finance for retired people while others believe that they should save money when they get older. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Whether retired individuals should reiceive money and medical support from the authorities or should they save income for later use in life, is a controversial issue. Both ideas will be elaborated below.

It is understandable why some people advocate to the view that receipt of assistance from governments. First, workers already contribute to the posperity of their society through the tax system when they are working. Therefore, retirees should be entitled for support from their governments when they are unable to work. Another justification for governmental support for the retired people is that it would encourage working individuals to dedicate their energy and time for development and wealth of their nation. By aiding retired senior citizens, governments would make sure that all their good citizens will have a decent life with their basic needs fullfilled. This gives people, who are inhabiting in their countries, a sense of security.

On the other hand, working people who are good-hearted and privileged, have a tendency to have savings for their later life. Some people believe that they can look after themselves when they turn older and if they take part of medical services, money, food from governments, the other less advantaged would stand a higher chance of struggling in life. Likewise, there are individuals who make a good living, they therefore deny the benefits entitlement from the well-fare system. These individuals often work at managerial roles, or specialized professions, which allow them to have a good source of salary. This enables them to induce more luxurious lifestyle without help from governments.

In sum, I believe that both viewpoints have their own merits. However, I personally side with the idea that wage-earners can get support from governments.