Governments should not have to provide care or financial support for elderly people because it is the responsibility of each person to prepare for retirement and support him or herself. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Authorities should not need to provide care or support finance for senior citizens because it is each person's duty to plan for retirement and self-supporting. Although i agree that personal welfare should be an individual's responsibility, i also disagree with the point of view that government should not support money for elderly people.

There are several reason why i disagree with this notion. Firstly, some old people who are poor or live alone, they do not have any children, so they cannot rely upon anyone. Secondly, the cost of living are rising day by day and older people are too weak to have any ability to work, this may lead to the fact that those senior citizens are not able to pay for their life's needs. Thirdly, nowadays, many of elderly people have to suffer from a great deal of disease, namely: heart attack, cancer, zona and many other diseases that really hard to treat, that is why they need help to afford the cost of treatment. Finally, i think it is goverment's role to support older people as they have been paying taxes throughout their life and for this reason, old people have the right to take the money back when they need.

On the other hand, many old citizens succeeded from their work, therefore, they have enough money to pay for matters that they need. Besides, there are many more elderly people do not need financial support from the authorities, such as those who have children and are taken care by them. In terms of economic perspective, if every senior people was received monetary provide, this would result in a financial burden on government's shoulder. Furthermore, many people believe that it is more important for authorities to invest money on education and healthcare rather than elderly people.

In conclusion, government should take responsibility of financial support to senior citizens and at the same time, it is individual's responsibility to save money for his or her future