Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. What

extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern day, the controversy of investing state’s budget on railways or road constructions has raised a great deal of public attention. Although the latter can have many downsides, the former may bring about a wide range of advantages.

On the one hand, widening the roads does more harm than good. Firstly, it is attributable to the complicated road network in urban areas, especially such numerous mega cities as HCM and HN, a significant amount of time upgrading road systems is unavoidable. As a result, either anxiety disorder or noise disturbance which render at the same time lead to a reduction in residents’ living-conditions. Secondly, the modernization of highway network may act as a stimulation to boost the number of used private cars. Therefore, the more personal transport operating on the streets, the more exhausting fumes releasing into human habitat, this is conductive to an increase in air contamination.

On the other hand, the major investment spends on railways which seems to be a well-rounded measure to combat several currently issues. In fact, the majority of city-dwellers are able to make use of subways to go to works or schools on daily basics due to excessive capacity of its. This permanent methods would not only satisfy commuters’ traveling demands but also deal with community problems, including congestion and street accidents. In addition, the speed of the subways is much faster than other vehicles and that cutting down the number of hours for transportation. Therefore, people are more likely have an amount of spare time to stay focus on their family and hobbies with the most comfortable psychology.

In conclusion, encouraging urban citizens using such public transport as railways is a feasible measure to solve the social problems in various sectors. It would be beneficial and convenient than other solutions.