The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree

It is widely argued that a resultant effect of an increase in shopping online, is the eventual closure of stores in the towns and cities. In my opinion, i disagree with this point of view, as i believe that shops will always exist because indeed not all have the financial means to acess the internet and the fact that people do not feel safe engaging in online business transactions.

First of all, despite more and more people shopping online nowadays, one of the reasons stores will not close down is that there are other individuals who do not have the finincial capability to access the internet, hence they use the nearby stores to buy their goods and services. Consequently, because of limited funds, individuals have no other option than to purchase what they need from stores in their towns and cities. For instance, i do not buy items online because the salary i earn is strictly used for my spouse and children, thus, i buy goods from nearby stores.

Furthermore, most people tend to avoid shopping online because they do not feel safe and sure about the idea of buying goods online. Admittedly, security online is not 100% certified and trusted, hence inputing credit card details to buy online goods can be hijacked by scammers online who can steal an individual's personal details for illicit activities. Thus, as a result of the fear for internet fraudsters, people prefer to buy goods at their local shops.

In conclusion, the growth of purchasing goods and services online will not lead to closure of local stores because there are many persons who cannot subscribe to internet services due to limited funds, so they use nearby shops and the fact that indivuduals do not feel entirely protected shopping online.