Human activities have negative effects on plants and animals species. Some people think it is too late to fix these issues. Others believe there are possible solutions to improve the situation.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals are of the opinion that the excessive exploitations of human on flora and fauna have resulted in numerous adverse effects, while others think handling these problems is beyond people’s ability. In the scope of this essay, I will consider the rationale behind both perspectives before giving my opinion.

On the one hand, advocates of the former notion might have the following arguments. Firstly, heavy reliance on using fossil fuels to operate machines and vehicles has discharged the large amount of green house gas emission into the environmental nature. Once these toxic fumes have been absorbed into the atmosphere, they will not be processed as primitive fresh air because people have insufficiently had advanced technologies to deal with. Secondly, deforestation and burning forests to create agricultural lands that not only leads to soil erosion, but also causes serious floods. Consequently, many wildlife species have already vanished from the wildlife habitat and it is unviable to get them back.

On the other hand, proponents of the latter viewpoint put forth the following ideas. In terms of individuals, the world generates billion tons of solid waste including plastic and metal annually, which will have vast implications for plants and animals. Therefore, in lieu of using non-degradable materials, environmentally-friendly products can be the best options for consumers to preserve the healthy environment. From perspectives of government, the green campaigns of environmental conservation to raise awareness of people are completely urgent. Particularly, documentary films related to how damage humans have affected on the natural world that can be obvious illustrations to improve the resident’s awareness of the issue.

In conclusion, for certain individuals, the rescue plants and animals from destruction by humans can be impossible, however, I believe the great contribution from individuals and government is a promising plan to save the plants and animals from extinction.